Waco!

So, unless you’ve been living under a rock the last few years, you know Chip and Joanna Gaines and their empire in Waco, Texas, the Silos. As I was brainstorming what I wanted to do for my 30th birthday I saw an instagram post for an event called the “Silobration” they were putting on in October. I had originally wanted to go on a tropical beach getaway with Justin — kinda like re live our honeymoon… But then I got pregnant and a babymoon just didn’t sound as fun as a second honeymoon. Plus Justin was in the middle of football season so anything we would have done would have been super rushed. One day, when we don’t have a nursing child and I am not pregnant we will take that vacation…. Maybe my 32nd birthday?? Ha ha! So I called one of my best friends, she was totally on board and had another friend who she knew would want to go too! Honestly leading up to it, I kind of didn’t think it was actually happening. I had never really done anything like that before, and especially not since I became a mom. It was by far the longest I had been away from my kids. After I completely fell apart in the car driving to the airport, I pulled myself back together and off we went! It was seriously SUCH a good time! The event was awesome. There was a huge vendor fair for two days with some incredibly talented vendors. I only brought a carry on which was mainly torture, but also kind of a good thing because I wanted to buy everything!!! They also had a Johnny Swim concert one night on the grounds that was a really good show, not to mention Chip and Joanna were there. Super cool! I had an awesome time with Ashtyn and Ansley and so enjoyed some girl time :) I left relaxed, inspired and rested.. it was so much fun! Here are some photos from the trip!

IMG_7193Ash and I randomly got seated next to each other on the plane, in an exit row… Amazing!IMG_7189So much leg room!IMG_7201Rental Car! A first for all of us.IMG_7200IMG_7209So yummy!IMG_7219IMG_7223IMG_7281Johnny Swim, Chip & Jo!IMG_7286IMG_7322IMG_7294IMG_7304We drove over to Austin for an afternoon too! Such a cool city. Baby boy was just a tiny little bump then!

Such an awesome trip that I would totally do again if I got the chance.

Leave a Reply

