Post partum cravings. 

I’ve had them after each kid.. After Maddox it was watermelon sour patch kids. Lindsey and Matt brought them to the hospital when I was in labor and for the next probably 3 months I ate waay more bags than I care to admit. After Hatcher, it was “ants on a log”. Celery with peanut butter and raisins. I ate it every day for weeks… Thankfully a little healthier than the sour patch :) 

This time it’s Pirate’s Booty. I’d had it before and liked it, but it wasn’t something I ever thought about really.. That and I had never seen it here in Milledgeville. When my mom was here though after Bear, she bought some at Kroger for the kids and I have bought it every time I’ve been to the store since… Cannot get enough!! And to make it even better, pair it with some peanut butter m&ms and its like out of this world good. 

It’s kind of weird because when I’m pregnant I have more food aversions than cravings… I honestly don’t really have cravings… Well besides pizza. But that doesn’t count because I always love pizza, I just indulge pretty much every time I want it pregnant 😳 These post partum cravings are no joke though!  

And now for some unrelated photos… because I’m not good at taking food photos, so I won’t even try…  

 Blurry Maddox at Claire’s in the mall trying on minion glasses.  

 And Hatcher helping with a little yard work at Justin’s parents house this weekend.

😂😂😂

Leave a Reply

