Preparing for Barrett

We have a little over a month until Barrett arrives, and I have found myself in “lets get the whole house organized mode….” I think they call that nesting? 😉 Unfortunately, between my tired body, sick children, and traveling every weekend I haven’t been able to do many of the things I really want to do, but I am getting there… slowly! As of last week Hatcher is officially moved out of the nursery! We started about a month or so ago transitioning him to Maddox’s room and it has gone pretty smoothly! The first night I gave up at 10pm when they had both been in there since 7:45 and neither were close to being asleep! We waited a few days and tried again on a night where I knew both boys were exhausted and they did great! I think they are both still adjusting a little bit (going out of town so much recently hasn’t really helped), but there’s no turning back now :) 

The nursery is coming together so well, and I really like the way everything is looking. I only made a few changes from how it was when Hatcher was in there, but I think they have added a ton to the room and I love being in there :) It’s a small space.. Just big enough for a dresser, crib, glider and small shelf, but perfect for a baby. I have a few more things to finish up, hang, and put away, but will post some photos when it’s done :)     In the meantime, here is my most recent belly photo. Taken by Maddox…. No lie, he said, “Mom, I want to take a picture of you and Barrett.. Stand right there!” That kid… He’s just the best! 

Leave a Reply

