Home made burrito bowls

I don’t know about anyone else but I’m pretty much obsessed with Chipotle…. Like go every time I’m in Atlanta for the weekend, sometimes twice, obsessed. You just can’t beat it! Or can you? I attempted my own home made bowls after I had them at my sisters and let me tell you they are delicious. Still second to the real thing in my book, but they are amazing… And soo easy!

I make ours with chicken (you could use whatever meet you prefer though) and top it with rice, beans, cheese, lettuce, tomato, green peppers & sour cream.

So easy, we almost always have leftovers and it gets me by between my trips to Atlanta :)

To prepare the chicken I put a pound of chicken in the crock pot on low for 4 hours with one jar of your favorite salsa, and a packet of taco seasoning on top. And that’s it. De-lish!

IMG_0473.JPG

Enjoy 😊

Leave a Reply

