Hatcher update #3

Hatcher’s been on his new medicine for a week now. {Only one of the two that the doctor prescribed actually, because even after 3 trips to the dang pharmacy they STILL haven’t gotten the other one…} Either way though, he’s been doing so much better! The spit up hasn’t completely stopped, but I feel like he is way closer to “normal” than he was. He’s gone from spitting up 40+ times a day to maybe 5-10 times a day… Ya know when you’re in the middle of something and you know it’s hard, but don’t really realize how hard? That’s how this whole situation has been. I knew it was a lot… I was soooo tired of cleaning up spit up and making sure to bring burp cloths and extra clothes with me everywhere I went, but it was also the norm… He had been a bad spitter since day one. It’s only now, when I make it through an entire trip to wal-mart without cleaning up a single puddle, or he {or I} wears the same shirt all day that I realize just how bad it really was… More than the annoying-ness though, I am so so thankful that he’s fattening up and gaining weight!
I love you so much Hatcher. You are such a delight and just get cuter by the day… I thank God so much that you are mine and that you’re healthy and happy.. You have been the perfect addition to our family!

IMG_4988-0.JPG

IMG_4900-0.JPG
Thanks again for all the calls, messages and prayers for our sweet Hatcher.. It means more to us than you know 😊

Leave a Reply

