Mother’s Day

I have dreamed about being a mom for as long as I can remember.. I played “house” all day every day as a little girl, and wanted to hold any and all babies I came in contact with..
That dream becoming a reality has been one of the greatest privileges of my whole life. I pray that I can be the best mom to my boys and am so incredibly thankful for the title “mama”. It has changed me for the better and painted a clearer picture of the gospel. I can’t fathom a stronger love than I have in my heart for Maddox & Hatcher, yet God loves me exponentially more.. Pretty cool.

Motherhood so far has been the hardest and best thing I’ve ever experienced.. It has stretched and taught me more about myself than I ever anticipated. I can honestly say though that I love it… Even the hard days {or weeks}… Like when you take your two year olds passie away and he screams, “I WANT MY BASEBALL PASSIE IN MY MOUTH RIGHT NOW!!!!!!!”for 45 minutes straight. Yeah. Rough! Anyways I have a pretty great partner in all of this and am forever thankful for his support and encouragement 😍 Thanks babe.

I love you Maddox & Hatcher… You are both such blessings to me and I hope you always know how much I love you!!

20140521-113722.jpg

Leave a Reply

