A day in the life..

I have a lot of people ask me what I do all day… So for the inquiring minds out there, here’s a “typical” day for us..

Disclaimer: This post is more for me than anyone else really.. I have drafted posts like this so many times only to delete them because who really cares besides me, right? And I have a good memory so I thought I could remember.. Well now people are asking me questions about when Maddox did certain things and I can’t remember!! So, I’m not deleting this one..

I usually get up when Justin leaves between 7:00 and 7:30.. Maddox will sleep anywhere from 7:30- 8:30.. 9:00 {on a really good day :)}. Once were both up we do breakfast. Some of his favorites are, oatmeal, yogurt, cereal, bagels with cream cheese {I’ve been eating tons since being prego, so he always wants some of mine} fruit, and sometimes he’ll eat eggs {total hit or miss}.

20131112-074122.jpg

After breakfast we get dressed for the day, and run any errands we need to. I try to have at least one errand to run every day. I love getting out of the house even if it’s just somewhere quick. Late morning has become my favorite time to be out.. Not that it ever gets super busy here, but this is definitely the slowest time in town, so we can get in and out of places easily.. Plus all large drinks from Sonic are 99 cents before 11 am.. Not a bad perk :)

20131113-085626.jpg

After our errands are done we either head home for lunch, or to the school to eat with Justin.. Maddox loves to ride the tractor with daddy, watch and do PE with the elementary kids and eat in the cafeteria with j! If we do eat at home the menu usually consists of a fruit {strawberries, peaches, apples, blueberries, blackberries, and grapes are his favs} grilled cheese, pb&j, cheese and crackers, applesauce, and sometimes a treat.

Nap time is from 1:30ish-4:30ish. Sometimes it’s longer, sometimes it’s shorter. I try and get stuff done during this time, but since being pregnant I’ve taken a lot of naps myself :)

20131113-085519.jpg {every once in a while i get some snuggles when he wakes up :)}.

When M gets up from his nap we go play outside, or upstairs in his play room. Sometimes if it’s not too close to dinner we’ll have a snack..
20131113-085723.jpg {this was the day I tried letting him pour his own snack…. too soon!}

We really just hang during this time until I have to get dinner ready. Maddox really enjoys “helping” me with dinner. He stands on a chair and watches everything I do.. I try and let him do anything that he can so he actually does feel like he’s helping. This is really the only time of day he asks to be held so that he can be as close to the action as possible :) “mama, hold you?” Justin gets home anywhere from 6-7:30p and Maddox is always super happy that daddy is home.. We both are!

Bedtime is between 7:30 and 8:30. He would be in bed at 7:30 every night in a perfect world, but with Justin’s schedule it’s really just not fair for either of them to not get to hang for a little bit!

It’s a great little schedule we have going on… Our days are pretty predictable, but Maddox and I are both pretty simple…

20131113-085641.jpg Love my days with you Maddox! You are teaching me so much every day, and I think you’re one of the funniest people I know… Love you to the moon and back.

Leave a Reply

