Thoughts on having another boy..

We’ve known that Hatcher is a boy for three weeks now, and I’ve had a lot of people ask me how I feel about it…

First of all, I am soo excited! Having another boy feels easier. We’ve done this before, we have all the stuff {in the right seasons!} and “they” say boys are so much easier..

Leading up to the 20 week anatomy scan I said that either way it was a win-win… That I really didn’t care. Knowing that neither of us want to be done with just two kids, a boy would be so fun for Maddox, but a girl would kind of be a sigh of relief.. like, “ah, ok I have a boy and a girl, now I’m good with either from here on out!” Because of this win-win attitude it was also kind of a lose-lose.. Because I really wanted both! I wanted the brother for Maddox, but I also wanted the daughter. My brother and I are 2.5 years apart and I have loved having an older brother that close in age!! I don’t think that disappointed is the right word, but there was a slight sadness about not having that girl.. A “sadness” immediately replaced with total excitement!

I can’t wait to see the relationship between Maddox and Hatcher.. They will be close enough in age that I think {and hope} they’ll be buddies for life!

Ultimately I’m {we both are} so excited about Hatcher and can’t wait to meet our little boy! We’re super curious about what the similarities and differences between him and Maddox will be and what/who he will look like. Above all though, I pray that we can raise a hardworking man and that he would “grow in wisdom, stature, and favor with God and man.” {Luke 2:52}.

20131002-094836.jpg

Can’t wait to meet you Hatcher Phillip! Love you my little one :)

Leave a comment