wedding weekend!

Last weekend was so much fun… it was full of weddings and love and celebration!

Friday night one of my best friends from college, Amanda, got married! Amanda is seriously one of my favorite people to be around. During their ceremony the pastor talked about Amanda’s positivity, how she can see the silver lining in almost any situation and that is SO true. She always has a huge smile on her face and I couldn’t be happier for my sweet friend… I will admit that I was super nervous to go to this wedding though. Since Justin coaches football, Friday night events are pretty much out of the picture for him… Going into social situations by myself is not something I ever really like doing, but I HAD to see my Amanda Macy get married. I just had to! I am SO glad I went :) I had fun! The ceremony was beautiful and personal. The venue was awesome. She looked beautiful and the whole thing just had Amanda written all over it! Seriously, Amanda you did an awesome job :) What a beautiful night– thank you for letting me be there to celebrate with you!

Mads and I got up early Saturday morning and headed straight back to Milledgeville for another wedding! This wedding was for Hailey Jo, a girl I met at church. She got married at Justin’s dad’s cabin and it was simple, yet beautiful! I was excited to be part of this day for Hailey and Matt! I absolutely LOVE outdoor weddings, and the weather could not have been more perfect for her day! My sister-in-law, Kristin, who is an awesome hair dresser, and was doing the hair for all the bridesmaids, told Hailey that I was good at doing make-up and that she should ask me to do it.. Um, what?? I nervous, but with a little help from Pinterest and Kristin we got it done and she looked beautiful! My fav part was when Hailey and Matt washed each other’s feet… so sweet. Such an awesome wedding Mr. and Mrs. Fowler.

Maddox had a blast at his first wedding!

Such a fun weekend :)

Leave a Reply

