weekend fun.

So i know its Wednesday Thursday Friday {i seriously started this post on wednesday!!}, but I’ve been wanting to do a post about this past weekend and just haven’t had enough time to sit down, gather my photos {and thoughts} enough to actually make it happen.. It was Justin’s last weekend of baseball {bittersweet}, Hannah’s graduation from Georgia Southern{!} and my first Mother’s Day…

Friday was a perfect baseball afternoon. The breeze was cool and the sun was shining… I was super bummed they lost out, but can honestly say Maddox and I are pretty pumped about having daddy around more :)

I just have to tell you all how proud I am of Justin.. He’s a kick butt coach.. He had an awesome first season… His team won the region, he won region coach of the year, sent 6 of his guys to all region and they made it to the second round of the state playoffs! Way to go J! Love you boo :)

Saturday Hannah graduated from Georgia Southern… Maddox and I went down for her party and I was so glad we got to be there :) Emily and Sarah were there too and it was so much fun to get to spend an afternoon with my sisters. I am so proud of you Han! I love you so much and am so glad to have you as my sister… You are beautiful, smart, and I think you are going to make the best coach/P.E. teacher! Way to go!

Sunday was my first Mother’s day! I woke up overwhelmed by how blessed I am to be a mother… Maddox has taught me so much in his short 4 months of life… I am so happy I get to be his mom..Thank you Jesus for the gift of motherhood… What a precious gift it is…

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

