Post-partum cravings

Are they real? Because I think they are… And this is mine.

I’m talking can’t walk by the candy aisle in Wal-Mart and not get them. I can’t get enough… Just can’t. Now, I have always loved Sour Patch Kids, but the watermelon ones just never did it for me. I wanted variety. All that changed, however, on January 5, 2012… The night I was in labor with Maddox. Lindsey and Matt came to the hospital and brought with them some goodies for everyone waiting.. I wasn’t that hungry and didn’t mind them snacking while I crunched on my ice… Until Justin pulled out the Sour Patch Watermelons…

Everyone was sitting around the room hanging out talking while I was just laying there, eyes closed, totally out of it because of the epi..  I remember thinking about how good those watermelon gummies would be, and how much I wanted them. I just couldn’t stop thinking about them and how Justin was going to eat the whole bag…. I don’t know if I interrupted someone talking or not but I opened my eyes pointed at Justin and said as serious as could be, “Do not eat all of those because I want them once Maddox is out..” I then laid my head back down and closed my eyes. After Maddox was born I had me some Sour Patch Watermelons. And boy did they hit the spot…. I’ve probably eaten a bag a week since Maddox was born. Thank you Matt and Lindsey for this craving… Me, Maddox and my dentist all appreciate it :)

Leave a Reply

