All the rage..

Displaying your baby’s name in their nursery in an artsy/crafty way is all the rage these days.. I’m happy to admit that I’m shamelessly following this trend. I love it:) I wasn’t sure exactly how I wanted to do it though. I knew I wanted rustic and boyish, but cute too…? Quite the combo right? I found something on Pinterest that I really liked but wasn’t sure if I was going to like my version… And if I did, would I like it for a Maddox’s room? Well, I did a few test runs..

{Christmas gift for Justin’s cousin and his wife} and..

{Hostess gift for Ben and Sarah}

I loved the finished product so I decided to go for it!

So happy I did.. I love the way it turned out and can’t wait to hang it in his room:)

We are currently still living at Justin’s parents lake house, so Maddox doesn’t really have the typical nursery… He does have a room that will be his though, and I can’t help myself from decorating it at least a little bit:) I still have a few more things I want to do in there before I share photos.. Nothing like last minute projects right??

9 more days until the due date. I cannot believe it. We were in bed last night and Justin said, “whoa.. it just hit me, this is really happening” :) Yep, it’s really happening. Like next week…. Whoa!

You know what else is all the rage?? Sarah, my really awesome, older, mother of three, red headed sister. And she turned 31 today!!

Happy birthday Sarah!!! Millsave loves it some Brunertown! Maddox can’t wait to meet his Aunt Sarah!

2 Comments on “All the rage..”

  1. Sarah Hobbs says:

    We have ours hanging and LOVE it! You are so crafty. Can’t wait to meet Maddox!

  2. brunertown says:

    Thx so much for the birthday love, mags……you’re so great


Leave a Reply

