thankful..

The headmaster at the school where Justin and I work sends out a daily email. Each email contains announcements for the day along with a short devotion. This mornings was really good so I thought I would share…

“‘I have learned to be satisfied with the things I have and with everything that happens.’ Philippians 4:11

Why does today’s society always leave us wanting more? God has blessed us in so many ways. What if God’s only gift to you were his grace to save you? Would you be content? What if his answer is, “My grace is enough.” Would you be content? From heaven’s perspective, grace is enough. How many of us still complain? Look around and see how blessed you already are… take time to be thankful. And if there is anything that you want more of …let it be your relationship with God.”

That last line really got me. House hunting, and getting ready for Maddox has me wanting for a lot. There are needs for both, but there are also a lot of unnecessary wants. If I should want anything it should be a stronger relationship with God.. Not the perfect curtains for mnm’s nursery… or walk in closets {really big want!}.

I am so blessed and it’s so easy to forget such simple truths…

So good to be reminded. His grace is enough. Thank you Jesus for your grace.

Leave a Reply

