It’s a….

BOY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can’t believe it. I get to be the mom to a precious baby boy:) :)

“Every good and perfect gift is from above.” James 1:17

All day long when I thought about the doctor telling us what the baby was, I pictured her saying, “It’s a girl”. I’m really not sure why.. The whole pregnancy I have kinda leaned towards girl, but have never felt super strongly about it. As the appointment neared though Justin and I both became more and more convinced that it was a girl… I guess I had really convinced myself that it was, because I was shocked when she said it was a boy…. I wasn’t disappointed in the least though! We were absolutely thrilled! We both just looked at each other with huge grins. So so so happy:)

The doctor was so encouraging too. He said he couldn’t ask for a better report… Baby boy is right in the middle on every growth chart and everything is looking perfect.. and really cute:)!  Thank you Lord!

Right after we had the ultrasound and were sitting in the room waiting to talk to the doctor Justin told me that I couldn’t tell anyone the news until AFTER he was done with football practice at 5:30……. What??? It was 2:45 p.m…. 2 hours and 45 minutes. It was killing me and I didn’t want to go sit at home by myself…. So what did I do to kill time?? I did what every pregnant woman in America should do if they have time to kill…..

I got a pedicure… duh!

Blue for baby boy:)

When he finally got done with practice we got to call/text/facebook everyone to share the news! It was so fun and I am so thankful to everyone for being so excited for us… It means so much!

We are just beside ourselves…

Dexter’s really excited about a little brother to play with too!

Praise God from whom all blessings flow!

3 Comments on “It’s a….”

  1. Laura Amador says:

    Yay! I am sooo happy for you! CONGRATS! You are going to have such a handsome little boy!! AND you’re going to be such a fun mom!

  2. Ashtyn says:

    YAYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!! seriously, i am sooo sooo stoked. Gosh he is going to be so ooooo freakin cute!! i can’t wait!! lurv you millses

  3. keylime314 says:

    so exciting!!!!!!! congrats!


Leave a Reply

