Ultrasound Day:)

I have been looking forward to this day since May 10th, when I found out I was pregnant….. (Please excuse the poor photo quality.. This is a picture of the sonogram taken on my phone…)

Justin and I were both really excited when we got there this morning and couldn’t wait to see our little baby:) I have a lot of nieces and nephews and have seen a lot of sonogram photos in my day but its completely different when its your baby… It was really insane to see a real little person growing inside of me… I kept thinking, “that’s really our baby.. it’s gonna come out and were going to be it’s parents..” Craaazy! The doctor said everything looked great! The baby is actually measuring a little bit smaller. According to my due date I am 11weeks and 4days, but baby is measuring 11weeks and 1day. He didn’t give me a new due date though.

The next countdown… Finding out the sex! I have another appointment in 4 weeks but they wont do an ultrasound so we won’t find out till I’m 18-20 weeks. I vote 18:) CAN’T WAIT!!!!!

Mommy and Daddy love you so much baby! It was great to see you today and we can’t wait to meet you in 6 months!!!!

6 Replies to “Ultrasound Day:)”

  1. Mags — my eyes just instantly filled with tears. I need to talk to you and give you a hug right this minute! I was SO excited to get your text yesterday and this is just so fun……love you and your little baby in there….you and Justin are going to be such fabulous parents….

    Love you!

  2. i just keep staring at it. no matter how many times we talk about it. it still blows my mind everytime i think about a person growing in you! i know it’s not my baby, but the love already that is growing in me for this little one is crazy. i love you so much margie jo.

  3. Congratulations woman!! I’m so excited for the both of you! If you are going to be in Atlanta before you’re 18-20 weeks then let me know, I could scan you so that you could know sooner! (not sure if you know but I am an Ultrasound Tech now!)

Leave a Reply

