Weddings and more weddings…

Justin and I have seriously been to soo many weddings this year already. We counted last night and since March we have been to 5, and we have our 6th tonight.

Friday night we went to a wedding for one of Mills family friends, Michelle Fortune. It was a beautiful wedding. Everyone in the bride’s family (including the bride) are amazing singers, so there was a ton of really good music! The bride also wrote a song for her husband-to-be and sang while she played the piano and it was sooo good and sweet! My favorite part of the wedding, bride and groom have been announced man and wife, kissed, are walking out and Michelle looks back at the stage and just takes in the scene. I could see the joy and expectation on her face. She was so excited about starting her new life and it was so cool to see her face in that moment:) I totally remember feeling that way!

I’m in the wedding tonight for my good friend from college Lindsey. I’m reading a poem. I’m excited about it. It’s a really sweet poem. I would be lying if I said I wasn’t a little bit nervous.  And I’m not a liar, so I’ll just be straight up and tell y’all I’m a little bit nervous :)

I cannot wait to see my sweet friend Lindsey get married tonight and I will take pictures, cause I didn’t at Michelles, and do a post about the rehearsal dinner and wedding asap! Thank you Lindsey for allowing me to be part of your special day:) We love you and your almost husband!

Leave a Reply

