:)

I found out something a few weeks ago and have been sooo excited about this post. I’ve written it in my head so many times, yet now, when its time to finally let the cat out of the bag I can’t think of any of the cute ways I wanted to tell blog world… I’ll try my best.

So a couple weeks ago I went to Walmart and got one of these..


I peed on that stick and it said this…I freaked out. Seriously? I’m pregnant? Is this for real?!?! I was SOOOOO excited! It was really early in the morning and I ran into our room and woke Justin up with the test in his face! His reaction, a groggy, but exctied “nah-uh” :) He said the only other time hes ever seen me act that way was when he asked me to marry him. Pure joy.

I would like to take a second and commend girls that wait to tell their husbands their pregnant in a really cute, creative way. I don’t think I could have kept it from Justin for a second, even if you offered me a large amount of money.. I was about to BUST!

I went to the doctor today, put my feet in those stirrups, and they confirmed that I am in fact pregnant:) I am 8 weeks and my due date is January 13, 2012! Praise the Lord. We are so thankful to Him.

Sisters pregnant together.. Perfection!

Justin and I have jumped on the Nelson family baby train.. My parents are going from 7-11 grand babies by January:)

9 Comments on “:)”

  1. LOVE IT MAGGIE!!!!! <3

  2. blueberrylunch says:

    hey hey Mills Ave :) So glad this cat is out of the bag!!

  3. Rachel Youmans says:

    I am so excited for you guys! You will be an awesome mom!!

  4. opaldean says:

    Yay!! We are so excited for you guys and can’t wait until the cousins can all be together after this next round of babies are born. So fun that we all get to be pregnant together!

  5. Ashtyn says:

    YAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYYYYYYYYY!!!!!! the. most. exciting. thing. ever. i love you.

  6. Ashah Wood says:

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)

  7. Juli Windsor says:

    AHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YOU HAVE NO IDEA HOW EXCITED I AM FOR YOU!!!! I wish I could jump and scream and celebrate with you RIGHT THIS MOMENT. So freaking exciting!! You and Justin are going to make fantastic parents.

  8. Emily says:

    Awesomeness!


Leave a Reply

