The Rehearsal

Everyone arrived at the Attaways around 6. There were a few clouds in the sky and stormy weather reports but the sky really didn’t look bad. We started rehearsing and didn’t make it 10 minutes before it started sprinkling, thundering, lightening, and the flower girl broke down. We thought maybe it would pass quickly and then the bottom just fell out.. The weather said scattered thunderstorms so we all went into the house thinking there was still maybe a chance it would pass. It quickly became very evident that waiting it out was not possible when the wind was blowing so hard trees were being uprooted, it was raining horizontally, and dime sized hail began to fall. I really thought there was going to be a tornado. The Attaways, aka Mr. and Mrs. Chillest people EVER, were so sweet. I know they had to be sick about all the work they had done all week just to see it ruin the night before the wedding. I mean literally a crew of people cleaning up the yard and getting everything ready had just left and there were new limbs everywhere and a tree up their driveway completely out of the ground! Needless to say, there was no rehearsing.. No photos either. My b.

The dinner on the other hand was fabulous. It was at the Milledgeville Country Club and it was so sweet. I think rehearsal dinners are my favorite part of a wedding. Its everyone closest to the couple and is just such a sweet time. Laughter, happy tears, good food, and toasts to the bride and groom! So much fun.

Can I brag on my husband for just a minute?? He made the video slideshow for Matt and Lindsey and it was beautiful and so so awesome! He is a perfectionist and it really pays off on things like this. I would be lying if I said I didn’t get aggravated helping him, but it really does make a difference! I am working on getting the video uploaded to youtube so that I can share it with y’all because it really is awesome:) Way to go Justin!

What a fantastic night!

Leave a Reply

